Skip to content

Teenage Bubble Butt!

April 17, 09

I’m so going to hell for that title.

I found an old article of Rafa today at FourFourTwo, a football site. He talked a little about playing football, and choosing between that and tennis.

If things had turned out differently, Nadal could have followed in the footsteps of his uncle Miguel Angel Nadal, the centre-back nicknamed ‘The Beast of Barcelona’, who made more than 200 appearances for the Catalan giants and played 62 times for Spain.

“It was very close, I can tell you,” says Nadal. “I was playing both all the time. My parents worried that my studies would suffer if I played too much sport so they told me I had to choose football or tennis. I was pretty good at football. I was a striker. But I always felt that tennis was more my thing.”

Article can be found here.

Share/Save/Bookmark

No comments yet

Leave a comment