Skip to content

(UPDATED)Miami 2009: Promo Shoot With Rafa & Ana (with video!)

March 25, 09

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Rafa: “Let’s not be too close. Xisca sometimes gets jealous.”

Ana: “Okay. I don’t want it to be awkward between you and Nando anyways.”

Rafa: “Word.”

“Not bad, Ana, not bad.”

His headband tanlines rules.

33 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 09 2:36 am

    Uh…oh… They look weird.
    Ana looks like she’s taken out of a mail order catalogue with women’s clothes for over 60’s (those trousers don’t even fit!)
    Rafa looks uncomfortable like hell. But still hot. And his legs in full glory! Mmmm…

    • March 25, 09 2:50 am

      I thought Ana’s outfit are alright. Ana is in my good books this week because looks like she’s finally getting herself together.

      I like the first picture best. Definitely enjoying Rafa’s shorter shorts.

      • March 25, 09 3:03 am

        Nah…I’m not a fan of most of Adidas stuff, men’s or women’s. Heck, Ana is young and beautiful, they could come up with something a bit cooler for her I think!
        But yes, I’m glad she got to the final in IW.

      • March 25, 09 3:14 am

        Heard it’s more wearable than other brands though. But yes, I do agree about the colors. Bo-ring. Like the pants instead.

  2. March 25, 09 3:02 am

    I still think Rafa wants Ana’s outfit – just for the memories.

    • March 25, 09 3:11 am

      Just the pants right? Cos I totally can live with him forever shirtless.

  3. Debbie permalink
    March 25, 09 10:23 pm

    They are totally adorable together. I think Xisca has a reason to be jealous!

  4. natch permalink
    March 26, 09 12:14 am

    GAH! I was in Miami yesterday! GAH!!!!!!
    Whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy didn’t I look for you???
    If only I had smelled you, Rafa…
    …you would have been stuffed into my luggage, and would be handcuffed to my bed right now. And I would be shooting Babz naked photos of you to post.

    • March 26, 09 1:36 am

      Where the hell have you been??

      • natch permalink
        March 26, 09 2:27 am

        I was in Bonaire. I’m as tan as Rafa right now. Squeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!

        Wha’d I miss? Wha’d I miss? (Besides Rafa on the golf course. Why-OH-WHY didn’t I think to look there?)

        Sonja Nadal: Tell us how you REALLY feel…

      • March 26, 09 2:38 am

        Lucky wench! *cries* I so need a vacay. Didcha go with UPS man?

      • natch permalink
        March 26, 09 2:58 am

        Nope. Went with someone else. Half business, half pleasure. But I did get my scuba certification. And I got to feel up Stefanki. 😀

      • March 26, 09 3:00 am

        God, I could never scuba. I’m afraid of a lot of water. Swimming pool, sea… you name it. But I do love the beach.

      • natch permalink
        March 26, 09 3:07 am

        I lurvs me some ocean! I even got to touch a shark, which I think was illegal, but I don’t think the shark told anyone….

      • March 26, 09 3:12 am

        Poor shark probably didn’t know what groped him…vaca sounds nice right…about…now.

      • natch permalink
        March 26, 09 3:21 am

        The shark didn’t, but my scuba instructor did (I groped him, too!) He was an Aussie, and I kept asking him if he knew Patrick Rafter. 😉

        I should have stayed gone longer, because guess what? MORE snow is coming this weekend.
        GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!

      • March 26, 09 3:57 am

        Aussie??! OMG – I might have attempted drowning just so he could revive me with that Aussie tongue…I mean mouth-to-mouth. I can’t help what my tongue would do though. Just sayin’.

      • natch permalink
        March 26, 09 4:59 am

        Who says I didn’t? 😉

  5. sonja permalink
    March 26, 09 2:15 am

    ICK ICK ICK!!!!

    SO not an Ana fan.
    Rafana: BARF.

    But MAN does Rafa look cute in that last pic. Awwww, the beautiful hair! *sigh*

    • March 26, 09 3:13 am

      I like NaturAna but Xisca would take her down in a sec. No problem.

  6. March 26, 09 2:28 am

    Gosh, I’ve seen so many of these sickly sweet pics of RafAna now that I just want to…be sick.
    Pleeeaaase give us some dirty, sweaty, sexy, unshaven Rafa, without Ana, soon!!!

  7. March 26, 09 2:40 am

    Girls, seriously, I’m trying so bloody hard not to say anything bad about these pictures. You know what I think of Ana, and.. that’s all.

  8. March 26, 09 3:24 am

    Natch – I would ask about Hugh Jackman instead. Or Eric Bana. Geez, I need to move to either Australia or Spain.

    • natch permalink
      March 26, 09 5:02 am

      Well, see, Babz…to go to either place, you must love water. And love doing things in water. With all the waves and such. Just sayin’.

      • March 26, 09 5:06 am

        I do love it. Not my fault that it scares me too. Hey, I lived in a small island throughout highschool, I could totally handle Mallorca. 😉

        Okay, if Rafa is willing to hold me close like he does Xisca on their beach vacay time, I would totally do it. Totally. But he has to hold me close! And not let go! No matter what I do.

      • natch permalink
        March 26, 09 5:30 am

        Holding each other close is the ONLY way you can *perform* in water. See why I like it so much? 😉 Even thunderstorms turn me on.

      • March 26, 09 12:31 pm

        Awww…of course Rafa would hold you close, Babz. He’d probably even carry you out of the water. He is a gentleman, no?

      • natch permalink
        March 26, 09 11:13 pm

        Oh God, CC…Rafa being GENTLE is my worst nightmare!

      • March 27, 09 1:11 am

        Heh, heh…
        I don’t mind a little bit of gentle as well as…no?

    • Diane permalink
      March 26, 09 9:58 am

      I vote for Spain. More hotness per square mile. Or kilometer. Whatev. It must be something in the water. Or the olive oil.

      • natch permalink
        March 26, 09 11:14 pm

        Totally with you on Spain, Diane. 😀

  9. sonja permalink
    March 26, 09 4:48 pm

    “Sonja Nadal: Tell us how you REALLY feel…”

    You mean about Rafa? Duh. ;-P
    About Ana? Oy, I think I threw up in my mouth a little bit, heh.

    About Australia? WHEN ARE WE GOING?!
    *packs*

    • natch permalink
      March 26, 09 11:17 pm

      Ha! I meant Ana. Your disdain for her…kinda shines through when you post! 😀
      (natch likey disdain.)

Leave a comment